in ,

Luke Chueh x VINS Face to Face

VINS and Luke Chueh unite to present to you ” Face to Face”! Luke starting 2022 with his signature bear. Fans of Luke will know already that Lukes pieces always have a deeper meaning behind them and this Face to Face clearly has a message behind it, Luke gives us the insight that Face to Face is about acceptance and empathy and now VINS will be giving you a chance to own this future classic this week! Like we said last year when the 3D renders were teased HERE, It has been over two years since the last collaboration with Luke Chueh and VINS, with the wait? We think so. A much deeper meaning to this latest art collectable from the veteran of the scene, Luke. Powered by VINS, turning one of Lukes 2D art into this “Face to Face” art sculpture for VINS Gallery grand opening last year. We can interpret freely what Face to Face means personally, without saying a word we can enjoy the silhouette whilst wondering what Luke’s bear is thinking. Luke Chueh x VINS presents to you “Face to Face”.

For almost two decades, I’ve employed my characters as metaphors of myself. Whether it’s deep introspective epiphany, or playful pop culture analysis, these characters deftly explore different aspects of my life.

“Face to Face” is about acceptance and empathy. The use of black and white makes it easy to illustrate the opposing values of the white bear and the black bear head it’s holding. That their heads also mirror each other in shape and expression puts into question their existence as opposites, subliminally suggesting they come from the same place. Rather than reject each other, the sculpture communicates a sense of recognition and compassion.

The world we live in feels like it’s becoming increasingly more divided. Political and philosophical conflict tears apart friends and families. My hope is that we can all eventually all meet face to face and realize that despite our differences, there’s room for understanding and goodwill.

Luke Chueh

Material: PolyStone

Dimensions: Sculpture H28 * W11 * D15 cm(H11.0″ x W4.3″ x D5.9″) / Wood Box H39 * W21.8 * D25.5 cm(H15.4″ x W8.6″ x D10.0″)

Sculpture Weight: : 1.7kg ( 3.7lbs)

Shipping Weight: 4.2kg (9.3lbs) with collector’s box and shipping carton(44 * 27 * 32 cm)

Edition Size: 200 + 20APs

COAs:Signed by the artist and VINS Gallery

Release Date & Time

Los Angeles: Fri 1/14, 7am

New York:  Fri 1/14, 10am

London:  Fri 1/14, 3pm

Paris:  Fri 1/14, 4pm

Taipei:  Fri 1/14, 11pm

Tokyo:  Sat 1/15, 12am

WHERE: https://www.vinsarts.com/en-gb/LukeChueh

Price: $770 USD + shipping, Ships from Taiwan

Estimated shipping to US via FedEx is $190-265USD and to Europe is €180-460 

Find Luke on Instagram and Facebook. IG @GhostbearLand  www.lukechueh.com.

You can get your daily Designer Toy fix from our TTC Mobile App. It’s free too! FREE! Download on the iPhone or Android smartphones. Search for “The Toy Chronicle” and all your Designer Toy wishes will come true! Pretty much.

ttc-mobile-app-iphone-main
ttc-mobile-app-google-main

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

What do you think?

TTC Legend

Written by Andy

A Yellow guy with bad English who's a chef by trade but addicted to toys and art. Instagram nutter rambling food addict who likes to take photos of everything I eat (most Asians do right?) Please don't class me as a journalist or blogger, more on the lines of talent scout and always backs the little guy.

Instagram ( BigToyPoo)
(SushiKingUK)
I am that one dickhead too.

POP MART x Kasing Lung’s The Monsters LABUBU Flower Elves

How to Win an Exclusive Dead Beat City Kuma in 4 Steps