in ,

Daydream Nimbus is AWAKE Sofubi by Paulus Hyu Susanto x Kurobokan

Marking the 5th birthday of “Nimbus” the Frenchie which is the inspiration behind the much loved frenchie Daydream Nimbus by Paulus Hyu Susanto. The lovable sofubi version is back! but guess what daydeam nimbus is AWAKE and still cute as ever. We actually teased this upcoming release way back in September when Unbox Industies Dan Willett uploaded 3 prototypes of Paulus Nimbus. After two year wait to own a Numbus and it was certainly worth the wait, now its going to rain Nimbus and we are loving it!

Meet Daydream NIMBUS! “He comes into your life like a rainstorm. He’s mischievous and can sneak up on you like a cloud. But that lasts for a good minute. Because after that, he’s back to his favorite past-time activity: DAY DREAMING. In his sleep, Nimbus visits far off places, you may say he is a dreamer, he takes strolls in the park and talks to many important people while he’s on cloud nine. Mean while back on land, he’s melting everyone’s hearts with cuteness”.

[slider source=”media: 35416,35415,35413,35414″ width=”1200″ height=”1200″ title=”no”]

Nimbus is AWAKE Sofubi by Paulus Hyu Susanto x Kurobokan

Thank you to @paulushyu & @kurobokan for asking us to make these super cute Nimbus figures for them. A fun project!

A photo posted by Dan Willett (@unboxindustries) on

15th December is “Nimbus” the Frenchie 5th birthday and will see the second sofubi Nimbus AWAKE editon released. Happy Birthday Nimbus.

Numbus is 2 inches sleeping and 3.5 inches long. Limited to 100 at  http://kurobokan.bigcartel.com  priced at $20.00.

Los Angeles (Pacific Time)
21:00 on December 14th

London (United Kingdom)
05:00 on December 15th

Jakarta (Indonesia)
12:00 on December 15th

Hongkong (China)
13:00 on December 15th

Singapore (Singapore)
13:00 on December 15th

Tokyo (Japan)
14:00 on December 15th

We recomed using worldtimebuddy.com just to make sure you got it right timezone.

[youtube url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Avyf8mN8q_U&feature=youtu.be” width=”1200″ height=”1000″]https://youtu.be/-q6KyIQkaQk[/youtube]

If you want to check out why I love this design you can check out this old post HERE

Jon Paul Kaiser & Squink customise Nimbus By Paulus Susanto

Keep in touch with Paulus Hyu Via Instagram Twitter 

Website

Shop

Kurobokan Webshop http://www.kurobokan.bigcartel.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What do you think?

TTC Founder

Written by Andy

A Yellow guy with bad English who's a chef by trade but addicted to toys and art. Instagram nutter rambling food addict who likes to take photos of everything I eat (most Asians do right?) Please don't class me as a journalist or blogger, more on the lines of talent scout and always backs the little guy.

Instagram ( BigToyPoo)
(SushiKingUK)
I am that one dickhead too.

Content AuthorYears Of Membership

Cloudfall Robo Tops by Kevin Nam inami toyland

The Audition by The Bots x Urban Vinyl Daily