fakir-takos-revenge-kidrobot-dunny-featured
in

Release Details: Tako’s Revenge 5″ Dunny by Fakir Design x Kidrobot!

Any one with a taste for revenge? You know what they say, right? Best served cold. Just like this damn sushi served up by Fakir Design’s new 5inch Kidrobot Dunny that is due to drop this coming Friday! Leaning on Fakir’s passion for Japanese culture & folklore, Tako’s Revenge is going to rustle up something tasty in the kitchen.

fakir-takos-revenge-kidrobot-dunny-12

Dropping at 10am MT (5pm BST) on Friday 30th August, the colourway we received from Kidrobot was the retailer version. You will be able to purchase this from Kidrobot as well as other Designer Toy retailers (myplasticheart as well as other stores will have this available from Friday). The red colourway is limited to 500 and you will expect to pay around $30 for this 5inch Dunny. There is a Green KR Exclusive colourway available too, only available at kidrobot.com!

We had some serious fun snapping these pics of Tako’s Revenge. An excuse to drink some Asahi beer 😀

fakir-takos-revenge-kidrobot-dunny-10

If you’re all about the artist’s Artist Proof release, Fakir will be releasing a number of each of the Tako’s Revenge Dunny colourways (Green and Red) with added blood & details on Saturday 31st August at 4pm GMT (5pm BST) on his online store HERE.

Check out he initial design doodles for Tako’s Revenge, that Kidrobot published yesterday. It’s always great to see the 2D doodles vs the finished product to see what made the cut for production.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What do you think?

TTC Founder

Written by TTC Beard

Hype Boi. Beard Wearer. Vinyl Addict. Pub Poker Fish. Beer Drinker.

A man of many talents, master of none.

Poll MakerContent AuthorList MakerVideo MakerEmoji AddictUp/Down VoterYears Of Membership

Skellene by Miscreation Toys

Super7 Power-Con 2019 leftovers online