coarse_permanentguest_ignited
in

Coarse Toys LA Permanent Guest Ignited Revenge & Omen Wood Ash Release Info…

As we mentioned in our DesignerCon round-up post HERE, The Toy Chronicle attended the Coarse Toys Studio & Gallery Opening last weekend. If you were in LA and didn’t attend – you really missed out on a great night. The purpose of the opening, other than to give like-minded fans a glimpse in to the Coarse world, was to release the Permanent Guest Ignited Revenge. Which, by the way, is beautiful.

studio_night_Header

Those in attendance were able to pick up Ignited Revenge then & there and scurry home to their collections. However, those from afar had to . Fear not though, Ignited Revenge will be getting an online release this week, for all those that didn’t get the chance to pick it up at the weekend. This glow-in-the-dark edition of Coarse’s latest release captures the naive Raccoon, eyes, belly, and tail lit up, while he pulls the devious Fish as they travel through the night. It is the final edition of Permanent Guest and your last chance to welcome Raccoon and Fish into your home. This is sad news for all those that were holding out for a Pain edition of Permanent Guest. There was definitely a lot of talk regarding the Pain edition at the weekend. Some believed it was too morbid to have a bath full of blood, others disagreed. We’d be interested in hearing your thoughts on this in the comments.

studio_night_8

Ignited Revenge will be available from Friday 27th November at the following times: 07:59 am Los Angeles, 10:59 am New York, 03.59 pm London, 04:59 pm Berlin, 11:59 pm Hong Kong. There will be around 100 available online, so don’t wait if you’re wanting to pick one up. The edition size for Permanent Guest Ignited Revenge was 150, and 50 were available to purchase during the Opening – most of which sold. The price for Ignited Revenge will be 1800HKD/£154, with global shipping included in this price. You can purchase your Ignited Revenge HERE.

studio_night_7 studio_night_2
Another release at the Studio & Gallery Opening was the Omen Wood – Ash. This beautifully handcrafted 4.5inch solid ash wooden Omen will look pretty awesome in any collection. With only a limit of 25 though, you’ll have to be pretty darn quick to get your hands on one.

omen wood - ash

Omen Wood Ash stand
Each Omen sits stoically atop a wooden pedestal bearing a laser-engraved piece number. This unique sculpture is entirely made in the Coarse Los Angeles studio from ash wood, meaning each piece is unique due to natural wood grain variations. It comes in a beautiful wooden silkscreen-printed box. Omen Wood – Ash is priced at 4900 HKD/£420, including free global shipping. You can purchase Omen Wood – Ash HERE from Friday 27th November.

As well as the online release of Ignited Revenge & Omen Wood – Ash, you will also be able to purchase the prints and tees that were available during the Opening last weekend. Below you’ll see Sven beautifully modelling the LA tee. These tees and prints will again be available from Friday 27th November HERE.

Sven Coarse Model

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What do you think?

TTC Founder

Written by TTC Beard

Hype Boi. Beard Wearer. Vinyl Addict. Pub Poker Fish. Beer Drinker.

A man of many talents, master of none.

Poll MakerContent AuthorList MakerVideo MakerEmoji AddictUp/Down VoterYears Of Membership
instinctoybananavirus_c&d

Latest Collect & Display Video Review: Instinctoy x Banana Virus Loic 6th Colourway!

c&d_blackfriday

Collect & Display Black Friday Sale!