Boo Series 1 Wave 2 By Angry Hedgehog

Great news coming in from Angry Hedgehog! Boo has received wide-recognition when Angry Hedgehog Toys first revealed him over the past few years. Boo has been available in limited numbers. Back at it like a crack addict is Sam Costidell AKA Angry Hedgehog! Remember that adorable Boo resin platform by Sam Costidell AKA Angry Hedgehog back in 2016? Check him out HERE to refresh your mind. ToyCon 2017 there was a scramble when the Boo finally made its debut release, unsurprisingly sold out in minutes. Fast forward to 2018 and Sam has hit 2 shows this year and obviously, Boo was a success. Collectors have been wondering when they can buy/pre-order their own BOO. TODAY, Sam enlightened us all and for collectors who’s been looking for one for their collection.

Boos are little spirits who don’t like to be disturbed by humans. They make themselves little masks so they can try and frighten away any human who sees them! Series 1 includes the Ancient (orange), Deathly (black) and Corrupted (green) Boos. They are made in clear resin, stand around 4 inches tall, and their masks are removable.

The original release of these was at Toycon UK back in 2017 where they sold out, this is the first time the original 3 versions will be available online! There will be 6 of each available, each costing £60. The sale will go live on www.angryhedgehogtoys.com at 11am on Sunday 4th November.

15:00 GMT / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 23:00 SGT

As well as the Boo Series 1 Wave 2 release, there will be special clear sets available too! These are a little thank you to everyone for supporting Boo – each set includes a clear Boo and ALL 3 Series 1 masks, in a lovely gold. There will be 5 of these sets available, each costing £80.

The Angry Hedgehog website will also have a bunch of blanks available if you want to have a go customising your own Boo, as well as the last few remaining Snow and Emulator Boos from the Toy Art UK show.

Find Angry Hedgehog via FacebookTwitter & Instagram.

If you are new to Sam’s work then you should check out his badass designs HERE.

If you want to get your Designer Toy news first, you should look to download our new TTC Mobile App. Designer Toy news direct to your smartphone. No dealing with social media algorithms.

The highlight is the APP is FREE.ttc-mobile-app-iphone-mainttc-mobile-app-google-main

Category: NewsResin

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Article by: Andy

A Yellow guy with bad English who's a chef by trade but addicted to toys and art. Instagram nutter rambling food addict who likes to take photos of everything I eat (most Asians do right?) Please don't class me as a journalist or blogger, more on the lines of talent scout and always backs the little guy. Instagram ( BigToyPoo) (SushiKingUK) I am that one dickhead too.