in ,

2000AD’s THE VISIBLE MAN Frank Hart By Takeuchi Yu x Unbox Industries

WOW it’s finally arriving and the wait has been worth it. Unbox Industries are proud to announce the release of their homage to 2000AD’s Frank Hart aka The Visible Man. This is the kind of release that you don’t want the world to know as it will slim down your chances of getting one for your collection. But you know The Toy Chronicle are kind like that. Good luck as we’ve heard THE VISIBLE MAN will be limited to 50.

THE VISIBLE MAN 2000AD's Frank Hart By Takeuchi Yu x Unbox Industries front

“Standing 30cm tall and manufactured in soft vinyl, Unbox commissioned Japanese artist and toymaker extraordinaire Takeuchi Yu of Skull Toys to reinterpret Frank as a ghoulish figure that you may of found on the shelf of a toy shop in the late Seventies.”

THE VISIBLE MAN 2000AD's Frank Hart By Takeuchi Yu x Unbox Industries back

“Each figure has been meticulously hand cast and painted using mold making and vinyl production techniques akin to the techniques used to make vintage toys decades ago. Frank is essentially a toy within a toy, his X-ray skin exterior is a soft pliable material that was extremely problematic when trying to dress over the harder interior vinyl figure.”

THE VISIBLE MAN 2000AD's Frank Hart By Takeuchi Yu x Unbox Industries box art THE VISIBLE MAN 2000AD's Frank Hart By Takeuchi Yu x Unbox Industries clear

Subsequently a high production failure rate has resulted in very limited figures in this edition being approved by the Unbox team and made available for sale. Frank will go on sale on February the 6th 2016, 23:30 GMT / 18:30 EST / 15:30 PST / 07:30 SGT priced at $225.00 at http://store.unboxindustries.info/

(info and photos lifted from Unbox)

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote
TTC Founder

Written by Andy

A Yellow guy with bad English who's a chef by trade but addicted to toys and art. Instagram nutter rambling food addict who likes to take photos of everything I eat (most Asians do right?) Please don't class me as a journalist or blogger, more on the lines of talent scout and always backs the little guy.

Instagram ( BigToyPoo)
(SushiKingUK)
I am that one dickhead too.

Content AuthorContent Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dairobo Go! 20″ Dunny By Dolly Oblong

Famous Chunkies Gold Edition By Alex Solis x VTSS