Tengyu and Hannya by Nomiwa x Unbox Industries

Next Saturday will see us have tears of joy or tears of disappointment as Tengyu and Hannya by Nomiwa x Unbox Industries are set to be released. Teased over the past few months, it’s one release we are hyped up to get hold of. Hype might be an overstatement but  Nomiwa twist on Sponge Bob is right up our street. Mixed Sponge Bob and Patrick mixed in with Japanese style is a godsend and the sinister look has our fingers glued onto the F5 already.

[slider source=”media: 69854,69855,69853″ limit=”60″ width=”800″ height=”800″ title=”no”]

The header card is a gorgeous artwork itself!

Check out Nomiwa illustrations of Tengyu and Hannya, FREAKING DOPE. Next Saturday 1st April (no April Fools) at http://store.unboxindustries.info/

ON SALE APRIL 1st

GMT: 15:30pm

HKT: 23:30pm

EDT: 11:30am

PDT: 8:30am

JST: 00:30am (APRIL 2nd)

Unbox continue their creative relationship with Nomiwa and are proud to present the debut of Hannya and Tengu!

Nomiwa’s latest designs are a melting pot of traditional Japanese folklore and iconic pop culture characterization that result in a pair of striking figures that exude both menace and humour.

Both figures are available as individual purchases and are retailing for only $88.00 usd each

TENGU & HANNYA BY NOMIWA

HEIGHT: Approx 6″ / 15cm

ARTICULATION: TWO POINTS

ACCESSORY (TENGU): FAN

MATERIALS: PAINTED SOFT VINYL

PACKAGING: HEADER CARD AND POLYBAG

Find Nomiwa on Instagram

Category: News

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Article by: Andy

A Yellow guy with bad English who's a chef by trade but addicted to toys and art. Instagram nutter rambling food addict who likes to take photos of everything I eat (most Asians do right?) Please don't class me as a journalist or blogger, more on the lines of talent scout and always backs the little guy. Instagram ( BigToyPoo) (SushiKingUK) I am that one dickhead too.